Thursday, March 24, 2011

Watch Hungary vs Netherlands Live Streaming UEFA Euro 2012 Qualifying




Date/Time: Mar 25, 2011, 20:30(GMT)
Competition: UEFA Euro 2012 Qualifying
Live/Repeat: Live
Venue:Puskás Ferenc Stadion (Budapest)

Live Streaming HERE.

Dutch Snub For Van Nistelrooy As Robben Returns To The Squad.

Ruud Van Nistelrooy has been snubbed by Netherlands coach Bert van Marwijk ahead of the home and away Euro 2012 Qualifiers against Hungary.
Van Nistelrooy still has a chance of making the cut if Huntelaar fails to be fit in time.
Van Nistelrooy still has a chance of making the cut if Huntelaar fails to be fit in time.

Veteran striker Ruud Van Nistelrooy has been dropped out of the Dutch squad by Bert van Marwijk for the upcoming matches against Hungary. However it seems like the former Real Madrid and Manchester United striker might get a second chance, depending on Klaas Jan Huntelaar's fitness

Schalke striker Klaas Jan Huntelaar is struggling to be fit for next Friday's clash against Hungary in Budapest and the return fixture four days later in Amsterdam. Despite Ruud Van Nistelrooy being overlooked in selecting the original squad, van Marwijk hinted that Van Nistelrooy could get the call if Huntelaar fails to be fit in time.

He said: ''I spoke with Ruud and he knows that he is in the picture for the Euro 2012 finals but that doesn't mean I will invite him for every match. But if the situation changes Ruud will be the first to know.''

On Huntelaar, Van Marwijk added: ''Klaas Jan will be in Noordwijk on Monday and then we will see if he is ready for both matches.''

One bright news for Holland is the return of Arjen Robben for the first time since last summer's World Cup. Robben has struggled with injuries this season but made a return into the Bayern Munish squad recently. His impressive displays has now led to Van Marwijk inserting him back into the Dutch fold.

''Robben is one of the best strikers in the world so it's obvious I am glad he is back,'' added Van Marwijk.

Holland squad: Vorm (FC Utrecht), Boschker (FC Twente), Ten Rouwelaar (NAC); Boulahrouz (Stuttgart), Emanuelson (AC Milan), Heitinga (Everton), Maduro (Valencia), Mathijsen (Hamburg), Pieters (PSV Eindhoven), Ron Vlaar (Feyenoord), Van der Wiel (Ajax); Afellay (Barcelona), Van Bommel (AC Milan), Janssen (FC Twente), Nigel de Jong (Manchester City), Strootman (FC Utrecht), Sneijder (Inter Milan), Van der Vaart (Tottenham); Elia (Hamburg), Huntelaar (Schalke), Kuyt (Liverpool), Van Persie (Arsenal), Robben (Bayern Munich).
There was an error in this gadget